About

The Journal of International Management (JIM) was inaugurated in 1995 and has been edited by Dr. Masaaki ‘Mike’ Kotabe since 2002 within The Fox School of Business, at Temple University. Devoted to advancing an understanding of issues in the management of global enterprises, global management theory, and practice, JIM also provides theoretical and managerial implications useful for the further development of research. It is designed to serve an audience of academic researchers and educators, as well as business professionals. JIM was selected by Thomson Reuters for inclusion in the Social Science Citation Index™ (SSCI) as of January 2007. The Journal Citation Reports® 2015 indicted that the Journal of International Management Five-Year Impact Factor was 3.20.

The Fox School of Business has a long-running history of excellence in International Business research and publications. Under the leadership of Dean M. Moshe Porat and Dr. Kotabe, Editor of JIM and the Washburn Chair Professor of International Business and Marketing and the President of the Academy of International Business (AIB), the Journal of International Management has risen to new heights, receiving record submissions of manuscripts and selected research papers, which are published in regular and special issues of JIM every year.

JIM is fast gaining recognition and visibility in a competitive IB journal market and differentiates itself with one of the fastest review processes in the industry – an average 30 day turn around on reviews and 24 hours on desk rejects. The quality and selectiveness of the editorial process is reflected in a 7.4% overall acceptance rate among general submissions.

The internationalized editorial board further enhances the reputation of JIM by bringing their expertise from different research areas to the review process. The Board represents more than 60 institutions, spanning almost 20 countries worldwide.

Electronic downloads, a reasonable indicator of readership, reached the 200,000 mark in 2014. Articles may be downloaded from our publisher, Elsevier, and are available in full text through www.sciencedirect.com electronic reference databases, and are abstracted on EBSCO.

Administration

Editor

Masaaki “Mike” Kotabe
Temple University — IGMS
1801 Liacouras Walk
A559 Alter Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215-204-7704
Fax: 215-204-1662
Email: mkotable@temple.edu

Managing Editor

Tanu Sarkar
Temple University, Fox School
1801 Liacouras Walk
A559 Alter Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Email: tanu.sarkar@temple.edu

Book Review Editor

Mike Geppert
Friedrich Schiller University of Jena
Email: mike.geppert@uni-jena.de

Editorial Board

Björn Ambos St. Gallen University bjoern.ambos@unisg.ch
Kazuhiro Asakawa Keio University asakawa@kbs.keio.ac.jp
Preet S. Aulakh York University paulakh@schulich.yorku.ca
B. Elango Illinois State University elango@ilstu.edu
Paul Beamish Ivey Business School at Western University pbeamish@ivey.uwo.ca
Jean Boddewyn Baruch College (CUNY) Jean_Boddewyn@baruch.cuny.edu
David Brock Ben-Gurion University DmB@som.bgu.ac.il
Keith D. Brouthers Kings College keith.brouthers@kcl.ac.uk
Lance Brouthers Kennesaw State University lbrouthe@kennesaw.edu
Nejat Capar Bilkent University capar@bilkent.edu.tr
Raveendra Chittoor Univeristy of Victoria raveec@uvic.ca
J. Jay Choi Temple University jjchoi@temple.edu
Alvaro Cuervo-Cazurra Northeastern University A.CuervoCazurra@NEU.EDU
T. K. Das Baruch College (CUNY) TK.Das@baruch.cuny.edu
Deepak Datta University of Texas at Arlington ddatta@uta.edu
Deborah de Lange Ryerson University debbie.delange@ryerson.ca
Henrik Dellestrand Uppsala University henrik.dellestrand@fek.uu.se
William G. Egelhoff Fordham University egelhoff@fordham.edu
Andreas Engelen TU Dortmund andreas.engelen@tu-dortmund.de
Susan Feinberg Temple University feinberg@temple.edu
Mike Geppert Friedrich Schiller University Jena mike.geppert@uni-jena.de
Michael Geringer Ohio University geringer@ohio.edu
Kate Gillespie The University of Texas at Austin kate.gillespie@mccombs.utexas.edu
Robert Grosse Thunderbird School of Global Management grosser@global.t-bird.edu
Usha Haley West Virginia University usha.haley@mail.wvu.edu
Niron Hashai The Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya nhashai@idc.ac.il
Jean-Francois Hennart Tilburg University j.f.Hennart@uvt.nl
Thomas Hutzschenreuter Technical University Munich th.im@tum.de
Andrew Inkpen Thunderbird, AGSIM inkpena@t-bird.edu
Guoliang Frank Jiang Carleton University frank.jiang@carleton.ca
Marshall S. Jiang Brock University mjiang@brocku.ca
Jan Johanson Uppsala University jan.johanson@fek.uu.se
Gary Knight Williamette University gknight@willamette.edu
Nir Kshetri The University of North Carolina at Greensboro NBKSHETR@uncg.edu
Arun KumaraswamyFlorida Interantional University akumaras@fiu.edu
Sumit Kundu Florida International University kundus@fiu.edu
Nandini Lahiri American University nlahiri@american.edu
Somnath Lahiri Illinois State University slahiri@ilstu.edu
Marcus M Larsen Copenhagen Business School mml.smg@cbs.dk
Mark Lehrer Suffolk University mlehrer@suffolk.edu
Tomasz Lenartowicz Florida Atlantic University lenartow@fau.edu
J.T. Li Hong Kong University of Science and Technology mnjtli@ust.hk
Peter Ping Li Copenhagen Business School pli.int@cbs.dk
Sali Li University of South Carolina sali.li@moore.sc.edu
Peter Liesch The University of Queensland p.liesch@uq.edu.au
Yadong Luo University of Miami yadong@miami.edu
Shige Makino The Chinese University of Hong Kong makino@baf.msmail.cuhk.edu.hk
Briance Mascarenhas Rutgers University mascaren@camden.rutgers.edu
Gerald McDermott University of South Carolina gerald.mcdermott@MOORE.SC.EDU
Michael J Mol Copenhagen Business School mmo.smg@cbs.dk
Susan M. Mudambi Temple University susan.mudambi@temple.edu
Janet Murray University of Missouri – Saint Louis murrayjan@umsl.edu
Cheryl Nakata University of North Carolina ccnakata@uncg.edu
Rajneesh Narula University of Reading r.narula@reading.ac.uk
Fred Niederman Saint Louis University niederfa@slu.edu
Yigang Pan York University pan@yorku.ca
Ronaldo Parente Florida International University rcparent@fiu.edu
Arvind Parkhe Temple University aparkhe@temple.edu
Pieter Pauwels Universiteit Hasselt piet.pauwels@uhasselt.be
David Ralston Florida International University ralstond@fiu.edu
Kannan Ramaswamy Thunderbird, AGSIM ramaswak@t-bird.edu
Trond Randøy University of Adger trond.randoy@uia.no
Subramanian Rangan INSEAD subramanian.rangan@insead.edu
Malika Richards Penn State University mur12@psu.edu
Rakesh Sambharya Rutgers University-Camden sambhary@camden.rutgers.edu
Saeed Samiee University of Tulsa samiee@utulsa.edu
Andreas Schotter Ivey Business School at Western University aschotter@ivey.ca
Margaret A. Shaffer University of Oklahoma margaret.shaffer@ou.edu
Katsuhiko Shimizu Keio University katsus@kbs.keio.ac.jp
K Sivakumar Lehigh University k.sivakumar@lehigh.edu
Arjen Slangen RSM Erasmus Univeristy aslangen@rsm.nl
Danchi Tan National Chengchi University dctan@nccu.edu.tw
Vas Taras University of North Carolina at Greensboro v_taras@uncg.edu
Eric W. K. Tsang University of Texas at Dallas ewktsang@utdallas.edu
Rosalie Tung Simon Fraser University tung@sfu.ca
Sharon Watson University of Delaware watsons@udel.edu
Geoffrey Wood University of Essex geoffreywood65@hotmail.com
Mo Yamin University of Manchester mo.yamin@manchester.ac.uk
Aimin Yan Boston University aimin@bu.edu