Fox School of Business
Our Goals

To move Fox forward, we've identified four goals with supporting initiatives to help us achieve these goals.

Educational Innovation

We reaffirm our commitment to our students, their post-graduate activities and our alumni community, as well as continuously improving our curriculum, teaching methods and assessment of student outcomes.

Research Leadership

Fox research faculty are committed to developing new ideas and creating knowledge for the benefit of the community, industry and society. Translating research for consumption beyond academic audiences is a priority. High-quality research informs teaching innovation for the benefit of our students, informs industry partnerships for the benefit of business practice and informs policy development for the benefit of society.

Inclusive Culture

People are the backbone of the Fox School, and being a place for them to grow and thrive in their careers is a pillar of our plan. In the recruitment, development and retention of our faculty and staff, we also prioritize diversity, equity and inclusion to ensure that all our people are part of a positive, open-minded and respectful working and learning environment.

Community Engagement

We commit to supporting each of our partners within the Temple University community, the Philadelphia business community, our local neighbors and the wider national and global community.

This plan has been established with the acknowledgement that our internal and external environments are fluid and dynamic and therefore may be subject to change.

We are grateful for the contributions and efforts of the Fox community. Without their input and support, none of this would be possible. Special thanks to Anthony Seeton, the lead for the planning process, the Steering Committee and the Strategic Planning Task Force, including: Chuck Allen, Megan Alt, Ronald Anderson, Steve Balsam, Jeffrey Boles, Lauren Burns, Debbie Campbell, Emily Cashin, Giacomo (Jack) Cesareo, Lindsay Clark, Ellie Dittes, Brisilda Doma, Eric Eisenstein, Kara Goldman, Martin Grace, Zachary Guidone, James Hansen, Crystal Harold, Mike Hughes, Aubrey Kent, Barbara Manaka, Robert McNamee, Ram Mudambi, Meredith Okenquist, Dominick Peake, Heather Proccacino, Eric Rivera, Lori Roseman, Ed Rosenthal, Zahra Safa, David Schoch, Corinne Snell, Alex Stein, Tiffany Sumner, Sunil Wattal and Julian White.

How are we doing?
We would love your feedback.

Feedback Form