May 12 • 1 min read

Four faculty members from the Fox School of Business headlined the awardees at the 17th annual Research Roundtable and Teaching Awards ceremony, held Oct. 30 at Alter Hall.

Professor of Strategic Management Dr. Robert D. Hamilton III, who has been on faculty since 1981, received the Lifetime Achievement Award, for his exhibition of a lifetime of distinguished teaching, research, and service.

The Fox School also celebrated the investiture of three named professorships.

Fox Focus Spring 2016 NewsDr. Mitrabarun “MB” Sarkar, top, is the inaugural H.F. “Gerry” Lenfest Professor of Entrepreneurship and Innovation within the Strategic Management department at the Fox School.

Fox Focus Spring 2016 NewsDr. Kose John, center, is the Laura H. Carnell Professor of Finance at Fox. He joined Fox in July from New York University, where he was the Charles William Gerstenberg Chair of Banking and Finance.

Fox Focus Spring 2016 NewsDr. David E. Jones, bottom, is the Jerome Fox Professor in Accounting, Taxation and Financial Strategy. He joined the Fox School in July from Case Western Reserve University.

Jones’ distinguished chair was created through a $2 million gift from Saul A. Fox, SMC ’75, in honor of his father, Jerome Fox — a World War II veteran, a certified public accountant, and the founder of the former Philadelphia accounting firm Gelrod Fox & Company. This chair is to be held by high-level practitioners of accounting, taxation and financial strategy, who hold the same zeal for these areas of academic focus as Fox did.