Student, Faculty, and Staff Events

Online & Digital Learning offers faculty, staff, and students numerous events throughout the year. Below are the upcoming dates and names of events offered with a specific focus on Canvas, WebEx, and Zoom.

Student Webex Walk-through Sessions | Lunch & Learns | Online Teaching Certificate | Zoom Walk-through Sessions

Student WebEx Walk-through Sessions

Click on the time to join a session

Fall 2019

Webex Dates:

Monday, August 19
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Tuesday, August 20
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Wednesday, August 21
7:00PM – 8:00PM

Tuesday, August 27
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Tuesday, August 27
7:00PM – 8:00PM

Thursday, August 29
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Friday, September 6
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Thursday, September 26
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Tuesday, October 1
7:00PM – 8:00PM

Tuesday, October 8
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Tuesday, October 8
7:00PM – 8:00PM

Tuesday, October 15
7:00PM – 8:00PM

Thursday, November 7
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Wednesday, November 13
7:00PM – 8:00PM

Weekly Lunch & Learns

FALL 2019 Lunch & Learn’s

Session 1: Getting Started with Canvas
Wednesday, August 21 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 2: Microsoft Word – Syllabus Development
Wednesday, August 28 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 3: Getting Started with Zoom
Wednesday, September 4 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 4: Canvas Gradebook
Wednesday, September 11 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 5: PowerPoint
Wednesday, September 18 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 6: Video Development
Wednesday, September 25 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 7: File Linking & Course Navigation
Wednesday, October 2 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 8: Quizzes/Analytics
Wednesday, October 9 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 9: Rubrics
Wednesday, October 16 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 10: Course Facilitation
Wednesday, October 23 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 11: Online Teaching Certificate
Wednesday, October 30 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 12: Groups in Canvas
Wednesday, November 6 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 13: Open Session
Wednesday, November 13 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 14: Getting Started with Zoom
Wednesday, November 20 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 15: Qualtrics
Wednesday, December 4 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Online Teaching Certificate Fall 2019 Cohort

Fall 1 2019 Cohort
Aug. 5 – Oct. 6 (10 weeks)

Fall 2 2019 Cohort
Oct. 14 – Dec. 22 (10 weeks)

To sign up for a Cohort, please include the following information in an email to
jennifer.mcniven@temple.edu – Name, AccessNet ID, Department, & Role