Student, Faculty, and Staff Events

Online & Digital Learning offers faculty, staff and students numerous events throughout the year. Below are the upcoming dates and names of events offered with a specific focus on Canvas as the university transitions to the new Learning Management System (LMS).

Student WebEx Walk-through Sessions Spring 2019

SPRING A

Monday, January 7
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Tuesday, January 8
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, January 9
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Thursday, January 10
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Friday, January 11
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Monday, January 14
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Tuesday, January 15
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Wednesday, January 16
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Thursday, January 17
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM 

SPRING B

Monday, February 11
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Tuesday, February 12
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Wednesday, February 13
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Thursday, February 14
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

SPRING C

Monday, March 11
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Tuesday, March 12
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, March 13
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Weekly Lunch & Learns

SPRING 2019

Session 1: Getting Started with Canvas
Wednesday, January 16 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 2: Canvas Assignments
Wednesday, January 23 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 3: Canvas Modules
Wednesday, January 30 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 4: Canvas Rubrics
Wednesday, February 6 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 5: Turnitin
Wednesday, February 13 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 6: Canvas Gradebook
Wednesday, February 20 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 7: Open Session 1
Wednesday, February 27 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD|  Register Now

Session 8: ADA Compliance
Wednesday, March 13 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 9: Canvas Quizzes
Wednesday, March 20 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 10: Canvas Analytics
Wednesday, March 27 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 11: Open Session 2
Wednesday, April 3 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 12: Canvas Pages
Wednesday, April 10 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Session 13: Open Session 3
Wednesday, April 17 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | TBD |  Register Now

Half-Day Canvas Workshops

SPRING 2019

Session 1
TBD | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM | TBD  Register Now

Session 2
TBD | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM | TBD  Register Now

Session 3
TBD | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM | TBD Register Now

Session 4
TBD | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM | TBD Register Now