Student, Faculty, and Staff Events

Online & Digital Learning offers faculty, staff, and students numerous events throughout the year. Below are the upcoming dates and names of events offered with a specific focus on Canvas and Zoom.


Faculty & Staff Workshops

Academic Integrity Summit
Wednesday, October 20 | 2:00 PM
Register
Designing Exams
Thursday, October 28 | 2:00 PM
Register
Creating Better Assessments: Presentations
Wednesday, November 3 | 2:00 PM
Register
Facilitation – Engagement in the Classroom
Tuesday, November 9 | 2:00 PM
Register
New Quizzes
Thursday, November 11 | 2:00 PM
Register
Speedgrader and Timesaving Tips
Wednesday, November 17 | 2:00 PM
Register
Faculty Fatigue and Anxiety
Tuesday, November 30 | 2:00 PM
Register
Combatting Cheating
Thursday, December 2 | 2:00 PM
Register
Video Development – Lights, Camera, Lecture
Wednesday, December 8 | 4:00 PM
Register
Intro to Course Design
Wednesday, January 5 | 2:00 PM
Register
Equitable Assessments
Wednesday, January 12 | 2:00 PM
Register
Designing Exams
Thursday, January 20 | 2:00 PM
Register
Online Accessibility: Elevating the Experience for All
Wednesday, January 26 | 2:00 PM
Register
Making the Most of your Time in Zoom
Tuesday, February 8 | 2:00 PM
Register
Creating Better Assessments – Rubrics
Wednesday, February 16 | 2:00 PM
Register
Video Development – Lights, Camera, Lecture
Tuesday, February 22 | 4:00 PM
Register
Speedgrader Time Saving Tips
Thursday, February 24 | 2:00 PM
Register
Engendering and Assessing Critical Thinking
Wednesday, March 2 | 2:00 PM
Register
Facilitation – Engagement in the Classroom
Tuesday, March 8 | 2:00 PM
Register
Using Zoom Successfully
Thursday, March 17 | 2:00 PM
Register
New Quizzes in Canvas
Wednesday, March 23 | 2:00 PM
Register
Papers/Personalizing Feedback
Thursday, March 31 | 2:00 PM
Register
Combatting Cheating
Wednesday, April 6 | 2:00 PM
Register
Question Banks/Randomizing Pools
Thursday, April 14 | 2:00 PM
Register
Using Social Media in the Classroom
Wednesday, April 20 | 2:00 PM
Register
Faculty Fatigue and Anxiety
Wednesday, May 4 | 2:00 PM
Register
Pain Points – Students and Faculty Struggles
Thursday, May 12 | 2:00 PM
Register
Designing Exams
Wednesday, May 18 | 2:00 PM
Register
Teamwork and Academic Integrity
Thursday, May 26 | 2:00 PM
Register
Meeting Students Where They Are
Wednesday, June 15 | 2:00 PM
Register

Student Zoom Orientations

Join us in Zoom to prepare for your first online class! Select the time to register for a session.

Tuesday, November 1612:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Faculty & Staff Zoom Virtual Drop-In Sessions

These sessions are held on Zoom. Come when you are free and stay as long as you need! Select the time to register for a session.

Tuesday, October 192:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Wednesday, October 192:00 PM – 3:00 PM

If you would like to attend on-campus, please contact foxzoom@temple.edu.


Faculty & Staff Canvas Virtual Drop-In Sessions

These sessions are held Mondays & Thursdays on Zoom through December 16th, 2021.
Come when you are free and stay as long as you need!

Monday Session
Except 9/6 (Labor Day), and 11/22 (Fall Break)
1:00 PM – 1:30 PMRegister
Thursday Session
Except 11/25 (Fall Break)
10:00 AM – 10:30 AMRegister

Faculty Online Teaching Certificate

Spring A 2021 CohortJanuary 19 – March 28
Spring B 2021 CohortApril 5 – June 13

If you would like to be registered for the Fox Online Teaching Certificate please complete this form and you will be added to the current Canvas cohort.