Student, Faculty, and Staff Events

Online & Digital Learning offers faculty, staff and students numerous events throughout the year. Below are the upcoming dates and names of events offered with a specific focus on Canvas as the university transitions to the new Learning Management System (LMS).

Student WebEx Walk-through Sessions Spring 2019

Click on the time to join a session

SPRING C

Monday, March 11
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Monday, March 11
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Tuesday, March 12
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM

Wednesday, March 13
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Weekly Lunch & Learns

SPRING 2019

Session 1: Getting Started with Canvas
Wednesday, January 16 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | Alter 402 |  Register Now

Session 2: Canvas Assignments
Wednesday, January 23 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | Alter 405 |  Register Now

Session 3: Canvas Modules
Wednesday, January 30 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | Alter 405 |  Register Now

Session 4: Canvas Rubrics
Wednesday, February 6 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | Alter 405 |  Register Now

Session 5: Turnitin
Wednesday, February 13 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 6: Canvas Gradebook *RESCHEDULED
Wednesday, February 20 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 7: Open Session 1/*Gradebook
Wednesday, February 27 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 8: ADA Compliance
Wednesday, March 13 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 9: Canvas Quizzes
Wednesday, March 20 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 10: Canvas Analytics
Wednesday, March 27 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 11: Open Session 2
Wednesday, April 3 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 12: Canvas Pages
Wednesday, April 10 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Session 13: Open Session 3
Wednesday, April 17 | 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM | 1810 690 |  Register Now

Half-Day Canvas Workshops

SPRING 2019

Session 1
Tuesday, January 22 | 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM |  Alter 338 | Register Now

Session 2
Wednesday, January 30 | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM |  WebEx | Register Now

Session 3
Monday, February 11 | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM | Alter 402 | Register Now

Session 4
Thursday, February 14 | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM | WebEx | Register Now

Session 5
Monday, March 11 | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM |  1810 690 | Register Now

Session 6
Wednesday, March 13 | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM |  1810 690 | Register Now

Session 7
Tuesday, April 2 | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM |  1810 690 | Register Now

Session 8
Thursday, April 4 | 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM | 1810 690 | Register Now