Advisory Board

The Temple CIBER Advisory Board is comprised of a diverse group of experts from the Fox School of Business and Management, other partners at Temple University, neighboring institutions of higher education as well as representatives from state and local government and the private business community. Members reflect the three core areas of programming of the Temple CIBER; research, curriculum development, and international business development. Members provide input and guidance on how the Temple CIBER can best be responsive to regional business community needs, develop innovative interdisciplinary courses and support research initiatives.

Academic Community Representatives

Fox School of Business

Additional Temple University Representatives

  • Dr. Betsy Barber, Associate Professor and Associate Dean, School of Hospitality and Tourism Management
  • Denise Connerty, Assistant Vice President for Education Abroad and Overseas Campuses
  • Dr. Kimberly Goyette, Director, Center for Vietnamese Language, Philosophy, and Culture
  • Dr. Barbara Thornbury, Department Chair of Asian & Middle Eastern Languages & Studies
  • Brooke Walker, Assistant Vice President for Global Partnerships and Programs & International Student and Scholar Services

Other Academic Institutions

  • Dana Devon, VP of Student Programs, World Affairs Council of Philadelphia
  • Dr. Marian McGorry, Asst. Dean, Delaware County Community College
  • Dr. Oswald H. Richards, Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Business & Information Technology, Lincoln University

Government Community Representatives

  • Carol Brooks, Manager of International Trade & Diplomatic Liaison, City of Philadelphia Department of Commerce
  • Antonio Ceballos, Chair, Director, Philadelphia Export Assistance Center, U.S. Commercial Service
  • Linda Conlin, President, World Trade Center of Greater Philadelphia
  • Rebecca Faber, Executive Director, World Trade Center Delaware
  • Dr. Christine Martey-Ochola, President & Co-founder, US-Kenya Chamber of Commerce

Business Community Representatives

  • Matthew J. DiDomenico, Sr., Owner, ReMax Advisors, JM Global Realty
  • Saliha Loucif, Dept. of Commerce; International Trade Representative for Africa
  • Joanna Savvides, President, Transworld Ventures LLC
  • Zabeth Teelucksingh, Executive Director, Global Philadelphia Association
  • Steven Wray, Executive Director, Economy League of Greater Philadelphia