Dean’s Teaching Fellows


The Fox Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning invites interested and eligible faculty to apply to be named a Dean’s Teaching Fellow.


Faculty who have consistently demonstrated innovation and excellence in the classroom, may apply for the designation of a Dean’s Teaching Fellow.

This designation is available to full-time faculty at the Fox School of Business and Management who have more than three years of full-time teaching experience and can demonstrate teaching excellence. Those who wish to be nominated may notify the Center in writing and shall provide appropriate supporting documentation with the application. Faculty can also nominate other members of the Fox School faculty who meet the above qualifications; nominees will be notified by the center and if they wish to pursue the designation, must submit a formal application (see below for HOW TO APPLY).

Selection is for a two-year term. Following the end of the term, one may reapply for a new two year term.

Membership on the Teachers Roundtable shall automatically qualify a person for the designation of a Dean’s Teaching Fellow during the period of time the faculty member serves as a member of the Roundtable.


Achieving the designation of a Dean’s Teaching Fellow indicates that the faculty member has demonstrated innovation and excellence in the classroom over a period of time. The Fox School of Business and Management wishes to formally recognize those individuals and make them eligible for a grant to pursue the continued refinement of their teaching endeavors. Grants may be awarded, for example, to purchase educational software or other classroom-related equipment, to attend teaching conferences, to take students on field trips or to obtain a personal response pad system.

Grant awards by a Dean’s Teaching Fellow will be determined by the Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning based upon the merit of the request and budget.


Any full time faculty member may apply by writing a brief (one-page) statement justifying the request to be designated a Dean’s Teaching Fellow, along with supporting documentation. “Innovation and excellence in the classroom” can be demonstrated with, for example, strong teaching evaluations, receipt of merit for teaching or teaching awards, peer classroom evaluations, videotaped lecture, or a teaching portfolio.

The deadline for submitting an application is set for the end of each academic year. Please send the materials to Sam Hodge c/o the Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning 407 Alter Hall.

Laurie WuSport, Tourism and Hospitality Management2018-2019
Amy LavinManagement Information Systems2018-2019
Corey NgAccounting2018-2019
Dennis ParisMarketing and Supply Chain Management2018-2019
Leora EisenstadtLegal Studies2017-2018
Ram MudambiStrategic Management2017-2018
Philip EnglishFinance2017-2018
Misty BlessleyMarketing and Supply Chain Management2017-2018
Lalitha NaveenFinance2016-2017
Dwight CareyStrategic Management2016-2017
Jason JiangFinance2016-2017
Neha MittalMarketing and Supply Chain Management2016-2017
Barbara Blundi ManakaRisk, Insurance and Healthcare Management2015-2016
Anthony DiBenedettoMarketing and Supply Chain Management2015-2016
Michael RiveraStrategic Management2015-2016
Katie GerstMarketing and Supply Chain Management2014-2015
Michael McCloskeyRisk, Insurance and Healthcare Management2014-2015
Neha MittalMarketing and Supply Chain Management2014-2015
Tony PetrucciHuman Resource Management2013-2014
Joseph MahanTourism and Hospitality Management2013-2014
Drew AllmondMarketing and Supply Chain Management2013-2014
Crystal HaroldHuman Resource Management2012-2013
A.J. KreimerAccounting2012-2013
Alicia StrandbergStatistics2012-2013
Barbara Blundi ManakaRisk, Insurance, and Healthcare Management2011-2012
Kate NelsonHuman Resource Management2011-2012
Craig AtwaterMarketing and Supply Chain Management2011-2012
Christian WurstAccounting2011-2012
Professor Mary ConranMarketing and Supply Chain Management2011-2012
Vanessa J. LawrenceLegal Studies2010-2011
Dwight CareyStrategic Management2010-2011
Norm BagliniRisk, Insurance, and Healthcare Management2010-2011
Christian WurstAccounting2009-2010
Mary ConranMarketing2009-2010
Kathleen DavisHuman Resource Management2008-2009
Martin DoyleManagement Information Systems2008-2009
Christian WurstAccounting2008-2009
Mary ConranMarketing2007-2008
Darin KapanjieStatistics2007-2008
Pallavi ChitturiStatistics2006-2007
Krupa VishwanathanRisk Management and Insurance2006-2007
Mary ConranMarketing2005-2006
Deanna GeddesHuman Resource Administration2005-2006
Robert PredStatistics2005-2006