Junior/Senior Advising

Junior/Senior Advising focuses on ensuring students are making satisfactory progress in their major, have completed their graduation audit prior to their final semester, and are prepared to graduate.

Junior/Senior students have successfully completed 60+ college credits at Temple or in transfer.

Junior and senior students are assigned a personal advisor based on their declared major to ensure accurate completion of major requirements in the final semesters leading to degree completion.  Please check the advisor profiles below to determine your assigned academic advisor.  Appointments can be made online.

Jan Cleaver

Senior Academic Advisor

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman Hall 101
Phone: 215.204.4788
Email: jcleaver@temple.edu
Finance Majors: Last Names M through Z
Financial Planning Majors: Last Names M through Z
Real Estate Majors: Last Names L through Z

Sylvia Deng

Academic Advisor

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman Hall, 101
Phone: 215-204-7672
Email: sylvia.deng@temple.edu
Accounting Majors: Last Names N through Z
Entrepreneurship Majors: All students in this major

Lisa Hodge

Academic Advisor

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman 101
Phone: 215.204.7211
Email: lhodge@temple.edu
Business Management Majors: All students in this major
Human Resource Management Majors: All students in this major

Ross Markman

Academic Advisor

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman 101A
Phone: 215.204.0924
Email: ross.markman@temple.edu
Marketing Majors: Last Names M through Z
Supply Chain Management Majors: All students in this major
Undeclared Students: All students in this major

Dina Maslennikova

Academic Advisor

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman Hall 101F
Phone: 215.204.4430
Email: dinam@temple.edu
Management Information Systems Majors: All students in this major
Risk Management & Insurance Majors: Last Names P through Z

Elvita Quinones

Associate Director

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman Hall 101
Phone: 215.204.5809
Email: elvita@temple.edu
OBBA – Fully Online Students: All students in this major
Ambler Campus Students: All majors

Joy Stroman

Senior Academic Advisor

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman 101
Phone: 215.204.7762
Email: joy.stroman@temple.edu
Accounting Majors: Last Names A through M
Legal Studies Majors: All students in this major

Elizabeth Ulivella

Associate Director

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman Hall 101H
Phone: 215-204-0923
Email: elizabeth.ulivella@temple.edu
Entrepreneurship & Innovation Management Majors: All students in this major
International Business Admin. Majors: All students in this major
CEFAM Students: All students in this major

Yiwei Zhang

Academic Advisor

  • Center for Undergraduate Advising

Office: Speakman Hall 101
Phone: 215-204-4562
Email: yiwei.zhang@temple.edu
Finance Majors: Last Names A through L
Financial Planning Majors: Last Names A through L
Real Estate Majors: Last Names A through K