Save the date for the 2018 League for Entrepreneurial Women’s Conference On October 16th!

The League, which holds an annual conference, is an advocacy initiative that addresses the growing challenges and interests of entrepreneurial women in the Greater Philadelphia region. It was co-founded by Betsy Barber, associate dean of Temple University’s School of Tourism and Hospitality Management, and Betsy Leebron Tutelman, senior vice provost for Strategic Communications. The Innovation and Entrepreneurship Institute (IEI), under the leadership of Executive Director Ellen Weber, co-hosts the event.

Judith von Seldeneck, chairman and founder of Diversified Search

The 2017 League for Entrepreneurial Women’s conference featured Judith von Seldeneck as keynote speaker. Judith is chairman and  founder of Diversified Search, a Philadelphia-based corporation that places executives in senior leadership positions across national and international industries.

 The event also featured a conversation with Jamie Bracey, Director of STEM Education, Outreach, & Research at Temple University’s College of Engineering, and “Temple Talks” from Allison Francis Barksdale, CEO of RISE Leadership, LLC, Jumoke K. Dada, Principal at Signature RED, and Tracey Welson-Rossman, CMO of Chariot Solutions and Founder of TechGirlz.


The 2017 League inducted two well-deserving Temple alumnas into the LEW Hall of Fame. Mireia Lizandra leads her own International Sports Consulting Business, Lizandra Consulting, where her expertise includes international business development, international strategy, leading and organizing international/national events and cultural sensitivity. She is an alumna of the School of Sport, Tourism and Hospitality Management. Linda Richardson is founder and executive chairwoman of Richardson, a global sales performance company. She is also a noted author, most recently of Changing the Sales Conversation. Linda is an alumna of Temple’s College of Education.

The League is honored to host prestigious women entrepreneurs and stay at the forefront of relevant, timely topics that affect women in the business world. We look forward to a successful event in 2018. Stay tuned for more information on this year’s featured theme and speakers!

League for Entrepreneurial Women Hall of Fame

Each year, the League for Entrepreneurial Women recognizes alumnae who have demonstrated entrepreneurial spirit and made outstanding achievements as innovators, entrepreneurs and leaders.

Hall of Fame Inductees 2017-2018

    International Sports Consultant
    Lizandra Consulting
    Founder, Richardson
    Author, Changing the Sales Conversation

Hall of Fame Inductee 2016-2017

    Podiatrist & Partner
    Mid-Atlantic Podiatric Group

Hall of Fame Inductees 2015 – 2016

  • ANNE NELSON, Factor3 Consulting
    Fox School of Business
  • KRISTIN GAVIN, Gearing Up
    College of Public Health
  • DANIELLE COHN, Comcast
    School of Media and Communication

Hall of Fame Inductees 2014 – 2015

  • BETH DUFFY, Einstein Medical Center Montgomery
    Fox School of Business
  • LINDA GRASS, Jeanes Hospital
    College of Public Health
  • CAROL MARTSOFF, Urban Engineers, Inc.
    College of Engineering

Hall of Fame Inductees 2013 – 2014

  • JOYCE SALZBERG, Sunny Days, Inc.
    College of Liberal Arts
  • REEM SHAFI, DMD, Two Rivers Dental PC
    Kornberg School of Dentistry

Hall of Fame Inductees 2012 – 2013

  • HARRIETT HAMILTON, PhD, Alabama A&M University
    School of Tourism and Hospitality Management
    College of Science and Technology
  • ROSEANN ROSENTHAL, Ben Franklin Technology Partners
    College of Liberal Arts

Hall of Fame Inductees 2011 – 2012

  • HELEN COONS, Women’s Mental Health Associates
    College of Liberal Arts
  • MARCIENE MATTELMAN, After School Activities Partnerships
    College of Education
  • JANE CREAMER SULLIVAN, The Sullivan Group
    School of Communications and Theater

Hall of Fame Inductees 2010 – 2011

  • MARINA KATS, Kats, van der Veen, Baccari & Associates
    Beasley School of Law
  • ELLEN TOPLIN, StarToplin Public Relations
    School of Social Administration

Hall of Fame Inductees 2009 – 2010

    School of Communications and Theater
  • HONG WANG, Temple University School of Medicine
    Fox School of Business
  • DEBORAH WILLIG, Willig, Williams & Davidson
    Beasley School of Law

Hall of Fame Inductees 2008 – 2009

  • WANDA PAUL, Philadelphia Convention and Visitors Bureau
    Fox School of Business
  • SARAH HETZNECKER, SunTechnics Energy Systems
    College of Science and Technology

Hall of Fame Inductees 2007-2008

  • LYNNE TARKA EWELL, Prism Engineering
    College of Engineering
    College of Liberal Arts
  • SHARON PINKENSON, Greater Philadelphia Film Office
    College of Public Health and College of Education

Hall of Fame Inductees 2006 – 2007

  • MARJORIE BRODY, BRODY Professional Development
    School of Communications and Theatre
  • MARGARET MCGOLDRICK, Abington Memorial Hospital
    Fox School of Business
  • AMBER SALZMAN, GlaxoSmithKline
    College of Science and Technology

Hall of Fame Inductees 2005 – 2006

  • MARY E. CONNELL, Girl Scouts of Camden County
    College of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance
  • LESLIE ANNE MILLER, Legal and Civic Leader
    Beasley School of Law

Hall of Fame Inductees 2004 – 2005

  • CAROL ANN KELL, Kell and Associates
    School of Communications and Theater
  • CAROLE I. SMITH, The WorkForce 2000 Initiative &
    College of Education

Hall of Fame Inaugural Inductees 2003 – 2004

  • MARY ANN LEEPER, The Female Health Company
    School of Pharmacy
  • LINDA MCALEER, The Melior Group
    Fox School of Business
  • EDNA TUTTLEMAN, Philadelphia Entrepreneur and Philanthropist
    Fox School of Business