Department of Statistical Science

The Department of Statistics, which is located in the University’s Fox School of Business and Management, has 15 full-time graduate faculty members and about forty graduate students in its Master’s and Ph.D. programs.

Research Faculty

Dr. Pallavi Chitturi

Title: Associate Professor (Research Track)

Research Interests: Choice Based Conjoint Analysis, Experimental Design, Quality Assurance

Office: Speakman Hall 341

Email: chitturi@temple.edu

Yuexiao Dong

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Sufficient dimension reduction, High-dimensional inference, Machine learning and data mining

Office: Speakman Hall 348

Email: ydong@temple.edu

Xu Han

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Large Scale Multiple Testing, High Dimensional Variable Selection, Shrinkage Estimation, Causal Inference

Office: Speakman Hall 328

Email: hanxu3@temple.edu

Alan J. Izenman

Title: Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 344

Email: alan@temple.edu

Dr. Martina Mincheva

Title: Assistant Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 333

Email: mincheva@temple.edu

Subhadeep (Deep) Mukhopadhyay

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Interests: LP Nonparametric Data Science; United Statistical Algorithm; Small and Big Data Modeling

Office: Alter Hall 335

Email: deep@temple.edu

Sanat K. Sarkar

Title: Cyrus H. K. Curtis Professor & Chair

Research Interests: Multiple Testing, Statistical Methodolgies, High-Dimensional Statistical Inference, Multivariate Statistics

Office: Speakman Hall 331

Email: sanat@temple.edu

Marc Sobel

Title: Associate Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 338

Email: marc.sobel@temple.edu

Cheng Yong Tang

Title: Associate Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 337

Email: yongtang@temple.edu

William W.S. Wei

Title: Professor

Research Interests: Aggregation effects, time unit selection, multivariate GARCH, repeated measurements, and space-time modelling

Office: Speakman Hall 330

Email: wwei@temple.edu

Zhigen Zhao

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Bayes/empirical Bayesian statistics, Multiple comparison, bioinformatics, High dimensional statistical inference

Office: Speakman Hall 342

Email: zhaozhg@temple.edu