Department of Statistical Science

The Department of Statistics, which is located in the University’s Fox School of Business and Management, has 15 full-time graduate faculty members and about forty graduate students in its Master’s and Ph.D. programs.

Faculty

Dr. Alexandra Carides

Title: Assistant Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)

Office: Speakman Hall 345

Phone: 215.204.6891

Email: alexandra.carides@temple.edu

Website: http://sites.temple.edu/alexandracarides/

Dr. Pallavi Chitturi

Title: Professor (Research Track)

Office: Speakman Hall 341

Phone: 215.204.5070

Email: chitturi@temple.edu

Website: http://sites.temple.edu/chitturi/

Dr. Subhadeep (Deep) Mukhopadhyay

Title: Assistant Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 335

Phone: 215.204.3309

Email: deep@temple.edu

Website: http://sites.temple.edu/deepstat/

Dr. Yuexiao Dong

Title: Associate Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 326

Phone: 215.204.0670

Email: ydong@temple.edu

Website: http://astro.temple.edu/~ydong/

Dr. Issaac Gottlieb

Title: Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)

Office: Speakman Hall 339

Phone: 646.419.0377

Email: isaacg@temple.edu

Dr. Xu Han

Title: Assistant Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 328

Phone: 215.204.8105

Email: hanxu3@temple.edu

Website: http://sites.temple.edu/xuhan/

Dr. Alan Izenman

Title: Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 344

Phone: 215.204.8166

Email: alan@temple.edu

Dr. Darin Kapanjie

Title: Assistant Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)

Office: Alter Hall 506

Phone: 215.204.8156

Email: kapanjie@temple.edu

Dr. Martina Mincheva

Title: Assistant Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 333

Phone: 215.204.4275

Email: mincheva@temple.edu

Website: http://sites.temple.edu/mincheva/

Dr. Robert Pred

Title: Associate Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)

Office: Speakman Hall 347

Phone: 215.204.6868

Email: rpred@temple.edu

Dr. Sanat Sarkar

Title: Cyrus H. K. Curtis Professor & Chair

Office: Speakman Hall 331

Phone: 215.204.6878

Email: sanat@temple.edu

Website: http://sites.temple.edu/sanat/

Dr. Marc Sobel

Title: Associate Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 338

Phone: 215.204.5826

Email: marc.sobel@temple.edu

Website: http://sites.temple.edu/sobel/about-me/

Lauren Spirko

Title: Instructor

Office: Speakman Hall 340

Phone: 215.204.5478

Email: lauren.spirko@temple.edu

Dr. William Wei

Title: Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 330

Phone: 215.204.8459

Email: wwei@temple.edu

Website: http://astro.temple.edu/~wwei/

Dr. Cheng Yong Tang

Title: Department of Statistical Science

Office: Speakman Hall 337

Phone: 215.204.3191

Email: yongtang@temple.edu

Website: http://sites.temple.edu/yongtang/

Reza Vafa

Title: Instructor of Practice

Office: Speakman Hall 336

Email: reza.vafa@temple.edu

Dr. Zhigen Zhao

Title: Associate Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 346

Phone: 215.204.6208

Email: zhaozhg@temple.edu

Website: http://astro.temple.edu/~zhaozhg/

 

Faculty with Joint Appointment

Dr. Eric Eisenstein

Title: Assistant Professor (Research Track)

Office: Alter Hall 527

Phone: 215.204.7039

Email: eric.eisenstein@temple.edu

 

Faculty with Secondary Appointment

Dr. Eric A. Ross

Title: Associate Research Professor

Phone: 215.728.2891

Email: eric.ross@fccc.edu

Website: http://www.fccc.edu/research/pid/ross/

Dr. Zoran Obradovic

Title: Professor

Office: 303 Wachman Hall

Phone: 215.204.6265

Email: zoran.obradovic@temple.edu

Website: http://www.dabi.temple.edu/dabi/people/zoran/

 

Emeritus Professors

Dr. Luisa Turrin Fernholz

Title: Professor Emeritus

Email: fernholz@temple.edu

Dr. Richard M. Heiberger

Title: Professor Emeritus

Email: rmh@temple.edu

Dr. Francis Hsuan

Title: Professor Emeritus

Email: francis.hsuan@temple.edu

Dr. Milton Parnes

Title: Associate Professor

Office: Speakman Hall 006-00

Phone: 215.204.5064

Email: milton.parnes@temple.edu

Dr. Jagbir Singh

Title: Professor

Email: jagbir@temple.edu