Department of Finance

Embark on a career in finance and reap the rewards of a fulfilling, flexible profession. A career as a financial analyst, international investment banker, real estate executive, or wealth manager starts with a strong foundation in place-the kind at Temple University’s Fox School of Business.

Research Faculty

Ronald Anderson

Title: Professor & Chair in Finance

Research Interests: Corporate Finance, Corporate Governance

Office: Alter Hall 420

Email: ron.anderson@temple.edu

J. Jay Choi

Title: Professor

Research Interests: Global Corporate Governance and Finance, Strategic and financial Issues, Corporate Restructuring and Risk

Office: Alter Hall 417

Email: jjchoi@temple.edu

Elyas Elyasiani

Title: Professor

Research Interests: Stock Return Modeling; Institutional, Minority and Foreign Ownership Effects

Office: Alter Hall 413

Email: elyas@temple.edu

Philip English

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Law and Finance, Mutual Funds, Cross-country Corporate Governance

Office: Alter Hall 431

Email: philip.english@temple.edu

Kenneth J. Kopecky

Title: Emeritus Professor

Research Interests: Monetary Economics and Financial Markets

Office: Alter Hall 420

Email: kkopecky@temple.edu

Yan Li

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Theoretical and Empirical Asset Pricing, Behavioral Finance, Financial Econometrics

Office: Alter Hall 425

Email: yuanzhi.li@temple.edu

Yuanzhi (Lily) Li

Title: Assistant Professor

Research Interests: Corporate Finance, Investment, Bankruptcy and Distress.

Office: Alter Hall 426

Email: yuanzhi.li@temple.edu

Connie X. Mao

Title: Associate Professor

Research Interests: Corporate Finance, Agency Conflicts, Security Markets

Office: Alter Hall 416

Email: cmao@temple.edu

Lalitha Naveen

Title: Associate Professor

Research Interests: Empirical Corporate Finance, Corporate Board Structure, Executive Compensation

Office: Alter Hall 418

Email: lnaveen@temple.edu

Oleg Rytchkov

Title: Assistant

Research Interests: Theoretical and Empirical Asset Pricing, Capital Markets, Financial Econometrics

Office: Alter Hall 423

Email: rytchkov@temple.edu

Pavel G. Savor

Title: Assistant

Research Interests: Empirical Asset Pricing, Empirical Corporate Finance, Behavioral Economics

Office: Alter Hall 415

Email: pavel.savor@temple.edu