Department of Finance

Embark on a career in finance and reap the rewards of a fulfilling, flexible profession. A career as a financial analyst, international investment banker, real estate executive, or wealth manager starts with a strong foundation in place-the kind at Temple University’s Fox School of Business.

Faculty

Ronald Anderson

Title: Professor & Chair in Finance
Office: Alter Hall 420
Phone: 215.204.8279
E-mail: ron.anderson@temple.edu


Paul K. Asabere

Title: Professor
Office: Alter Hall 421
Phone: 215.204.1678
E-mail: pasabere@temple.edu


Cynthia Axelrod

Title: Assistant Professor and Director of The Owl Fund
Office: Alter Hall 422
Phone: 215.204.1917
E-mail: cindy.axelrod@temple.edu


Francesca Brusa

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Alter Hall A426
Phone: 215.204.6477
E-mail: francesca.brusa@temple.edu


Steven Casper

Title: Assistant Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)
Office: Alter Hall 435
Phone: 215.204.4233
E-mail: scasper@temple.edu


Peter Chinloy

Title: Professor of Practice
Office: Alter Hall A436
Phone: 215.204.4896
E-mail: peter.chinloy@temple.edu


J. Jay Choi

Title: Professor
Office: Alter Hall 417
Phone: 215.204.5084
E-mail: jjchoi@temple.edu


Elyas Elyasiani

Title: Professor
Office: Alter Hall 413
Phone: 215.204.5881
E-mail: elyas@temple.edu


Phil English

Title: Assistant Professor(Research)
Office: Alter Hall 413
Phone: 215.204.8141
E-mail: philip.english@temple.edu


Roie Hauser

Title: Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Alter Hall 439
Phone: 215.204.6830
E-mail: roie.hauser@temple.edu


Forrest Huffman

Title: Professor
Office: Alter Hall 432
Phone: 215.204.6675
E-mail: mcgupta@temple.edu


Sherry Jarrell

Title: Associate Professor of Practice
Office: Alter Hall A439
Phone: 215.204.6693
E-mail: sherry.jarrell@temple.edu


Cheng (Jason) Jiang

Title: Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Alter Hall 403L
Phone: 215.204.4136
E-mail: cheng.jiang@temple.edu


Dr. Kose John

Phone: 212.998.0337
E-mail: kjohn@stern.nyu.edu


Satyahit Karnik

Title: Assistant Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)
Office: Alter Hall 427
Phone: 215.204.7016
E-mail: skarnik@temple.edu


John Katkish

Title: Assistant Professor of Practice
Office: Alter Hall 432
Phone: 215.204.6675
E-mail: john.katkish@temple.edu


Mahsa S. Kaviani

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Alter Hall A403L
Phone: 215.204.3941
E-mail: kaviani@temple.edu


Howard Keen

Title: Assistant Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)
Office: Alter Hall 429
Phone: 215.204.5990
E-mail: hkeen@temple.edu


Yan Li

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Not Available
Phone: Not Available
E-mail: liyanlpl@temple.edu


Yuanzhi (Lily) Li

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Alter Hall 426
Phone: 215.204.8108
E-mail: yuanzhi.li@temple.edu


Hosein Maleki

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Alter Hall A403L
Phone: 215.204.3941
E-mail: hosein.maleki@temple.edu


Miki Malul

Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Alter Hall A403M
Phone: 215.204.4098
E-mail: miki.malul@temple.edu


Connie X. Mao

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Alter Hall 416
Phone: 215.204.4895
E-mail: cmao@temple.edu


Lalitha Naveen

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Alter Hall 418
Phone: 215.204.6435
E-mail: lnaveen@temple.edu


Bora Ozkan

Title:Assistant Professor of Finance
Office: Alter Hall 401G
Phone: 215.204.8409
E-mail: bora.ozkan@temple.edu


Bruce Rader

Title: Assistant Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)
Office: Alter Hall 430
Phone: 215.204.5231
E-mail: brader@temple.edu


Oleg Rytchkov

Title: Assistant Professor
Office: Alter Hall 423
Phone: 215.204.4146
E-mail: rytchkov@temple.edu


Pavel G. Savor

Title: Associate Professor
Office: Alter Hall 415
Phone: 215-204-6117
E-mail: pavel.savor@temple.edu


Jonathan Scott

Title: Professor
Office: Alter Hall 030C
Phone: 215.204.7605
E-mail: scottjon@temple.edu


Amir Shoham

Title: Associate Professor (Research Track)
Office: Alter Hall 424
Phone: 215.204.4147
E-mail: amir.shoham@temple.edu


John Soss

Title: Assistant Professor (Teaching/Instructional Track)
Office: Alter Hall 433
Phone: 215.204.8453
E-mail: jsoss@temple.edu